404 Not Found

Not Found

The requested URL /get.php was not found on this server.

Selections from the 2011 International Photography Awards

The International Photography Awards conducts an annual competition for professional, non-professional, and student photographers on a global scale, creating one of the most ambitious and comprehensive competitions in the photography world today.

They recently announced the category winners, who will compete for IPA’s top award of International Photographer of the Year. Those finalists will be invited to attend the Lucie Awards at the Lincoln Center, New York, where one photographer will be announced as the grand winner, earning the coveted Lucie Statue and a cash prize of $10K.

I’ve included some of my favorites below. You can browse all of the winners at the IPA website.

John Wright

John Wright - "Let them eat cake"

Adam Balcerek

Adam Balcerek - "Magic World"

Poras Chaudhary

Poras Chaudhary - "Hurray"

Claudio Allia

Claudio Allia - "Remote Control"

Adam Taylor

Adam Taylor - "Our oceans aren't the only ones in danger"

Marsel van Oosten

Marsel van Oosten - "Japanese macaques"

Anna Di Prospero

Anna Di Prospero - "Self-portrait with my mother"

Ball & Albanese

Ball & Albanese - "Chicago"

Sue Flood

Sue Flood - "Russian Adventures"

Lucia Herrero

Lucia Herrero - "Tribes"

Lucia Herrero

Lucia Herrero - "Tribes"

Daniel Kencke

Daniel Kencke - "New Western Landscapes"

Daniel Kencke

Daniel Kencke - "New Western Landscapes"

Thomas Stanworth

Thomas Stanworth - "Afghan Heroin: Not for Export"

Theodore Kaye

Theodore Kaye - "Buzkashi Riders"

Jason Lindsey

Jason Lindsey - "Haie"

Russ Lamoureux

Russ Lamoureux - "Wild Card"

Thorsten Milse

Thorsten Milse - "Polar World"

Vincent Mathieu

Vincent Mathieu - "Arial Landscapes"

Serhat Demiroglu

Serhat Demiroglu - "Buddies"

Brock Rhone

Brock Rhone - "Naga Babas"

Richard Vdovjak

Richard Vdovjak - "Faith"

Nadav Kander

Nadav Kander - "Yangtze - The Long River"

Alexander Kitsenko

Alexander Kitsenko - "Tales of Tolkien: Walking Ent"

Tyler Stableford

Tyler Stableford - "Fighter Pilots"

Sinsong Xi

Sinsong Xi - "Into Dust"

Marsel van Oosten

Marsel van Oosten - "Libya"

Philippe Bernard

Philippe Bernard - "Nouakchott opus incertum"

Zhe Chen

Zhe Chen - "Bees"

Jorge Dirkx

Jorge Dirkx - "Egypt Uprise"

View all of the entries at the International Photography Awards website


Thanks to Alice at My Modern Met for the heads up.


Comments are closed.